LEGAL NOTICE No. 330

REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

No. 23 of 2019.

By Her Excellency **PAULA-MAE WEEKES**, O.R.T.T., President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces

[L.S.]

PAULA-MAE WEEKES
President

A PROCLAMATION

Whereas it is provided by section 30(1) of the Representation of the People Act, Chap. 2:01, (hereinafter referred to as "the Act") that for the purposes of an election, the President may, by Proclamation, published in the *Trinidad and Tobago Gazette*, direct that an electoral registration shall be conducted in the Registration Area Offices or the Temporary Registration Area Offices established in the electoral district in which such election is to be held:

Now, therefore, I, Paula-Mae Weekes, President as aforesaid, do hereby direct that an electoral registration shall be conducted in each of the undermentioned electoral districts defined in the Schedule to the Elections and Boundaries Commission (Local Government and Tobago House of Assembly) Order, 2019, in relation to the electoral area of San Juan/Laventille for the purpose of the election of a Councillor to serve on the Municipal Council of San Juan/Laventille and I hereby fix the 24th day of October, 2019, as the date of the commencement of the Electoral Registration.

The electoral districts to which this Proclamation relates are—

- 1. Aranguez/Warner Village;
- 2. Barataria;
- 3. Beetham/Picton;
- 4. Caledonia/Upper Malick;
- 5. El Socorro/Aranguez North;
- 6. Febeau/Bourg Mulatresse;
- 7. Maracas Bay/Santa Cruz/La Fillette;
- 8. Morvant;
- 9. Petit Bourg/Mount Lambert/Champs Fleurs;
- 10. San Juan East;
- 11. San Juan West;
- 12. St. Ann's/Cascade/Mon Repos West;
- 13. St. Barbs/Chinapoo; and
- 14. Success/Trou Macaque.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago at the Office of the President, St. Ann's, this 22nd day of October, 2019.